Wrong memory?

Post all questions and information about the CF-30 in here.
Message
Author
User avatar
Shawn
Posts: 2959
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:35 am

Re: Wrong memory?

#11 Post by Shawn »

Product Description
For the best upgrade performance for your Panasonic Toughbook 30 Series CF30 (CF-30F5S64AM), trust A-Tech Memory. Your computer requires a certain type of ram with detailed specifications. Know that Genuine A-Tech Memory offers the best guaranteed compatibility and reliability for your machine. You are receiving the highest quality Grade A brand name computer memory. Genuine A-Tech memory also comes with a LIFETIME WARRANTY and FREE technical support! Every module is tested before it leaves the factory. This kit comes with 1 Module with specs: 2GB DDR2-667 (PC2-5300) RAM Memory Upgrade for the Panasonic Toughbook 30 Series CF30 (CF-30F5S64AM)


You can contact A-Tech Components by calling Toll Free M-F 11am-8pm at 1-866-557-4527 or by writing to:

http://www.a-techcomponents.com/info/contactUs

A-Tech Components
1300 Green Cook Rd
Sunbury OH 43074

1-866-557-4527
Life will beat you into submission.

Tactmedic
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 12:00 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Wrong memory?

#12 Post by Tactmedic »

Cool, thanks for the info. will call them tomorrow.
CF-C2AKFZGLM My newest one :)
CF-30KQPATPM for sale! Ask me about more info!
CF-30KCPAQ2M for sale! Ask me about more info!

User avatar
Toughbook
Posts: 315
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 9:15 pm
Location: 12 Acres on the Rappahannock!

Re: Wrong memory?

#13 Post by Toughbook »

I have always used PC 5300 or 6400 in the CF-30... 4200 never worked for me either!
Rugged Toughbooks of all types... CF-31s, CF-30s, CF-29s, CF-19s, CF-52s, CF-53s, CF-74s, CF-H2... Hmmm... What else can I buy, build or modify?

Tactmedic
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 12:00 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Wrong memory?

#14 Post by Tactmedic »

OK Bios V2.00L14 don't know if this helps or not.

Called A-tech they want me to take pics of the memory and my original too. they will get me the right stuff (so they said..)

Ok, this is an update- 1 of the modules is good, so I will be sending the other for replacement. Right now using 3GBs of Ram so thats better than before. Lets see how long it takes them to send a replacement...
CF-C2AKFZGLM My newest one :)
CF-30KQPATPM for sale! Ask me about more info!
CF-30KCPAQ2M for sale! Ask me about more info!

Post Reply

Return to “CF-30 Talk (Discontinued Model)”